Arizona Cardinals

8 Steelers, 6 Eagles and Saints highlight players voted to Pro Bowl

The Pittsburgh Steelers lead all teams with a league-best eight players selected for the 2018 Pro Bowl, the NFL announced on Tuesday.

Quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, receiver Antonio Brown, running back Le’Veon Bell – known as the “Killer B’s” – headline the group. With offensive linemen Alejandro Villanueva, David DeCastro and Maurkice Pouncey also representing the team’s offensive players selected to play in the annual all-star game.

Kicker Chris Boswell and linebacker Ryan Shazier (who suffered a season-ending spinal injury earlier this month) round out the Steelers representation.

The New Orleans Saints and Philadelphia Eagles tied for tops in the NFC with six picks apiece, led by quarterbacks Carson Wentz, who will miss the game due to a season-ending knee injury, and Drew Brees.

Twenty-four of the 86 Pro Bowl selections are newcomers. That includes two of the three Rams specialists chosen: kicker Greg Zuerlein and return specialist Pharoh Cooper. Rams punter Johnny Hekker is a repeat Pro Bowler.

The only rookies who made the cut are Chiefs Chiefs running back Kareem Hunt, Cardinals special teamer Budda Baker and Saints cornerback Marshon Lattimore and running back Alvin Kamara.

Five teams have no representatives: the Jets, Browns, Colts, Bears and Packers.

The game will feature the traditional AFC versus NFC matchup, which returned last season, and feature the best NFL’s players, as determined by a consensus of votes by fans, players and coaches.

The Pro Bowl will be played at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida, on Jan. 28, 2018 and will be televised live at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN.



Quarterback: Tom Brady*, Patriots; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Le’Veon Bell*, Steelers; Kareem Hunt, Chiefs; LeSean McCoy, Bills

Fullback: James Develin*, Patriots

Wide receiver: Antonio Brown*, Steelers; DeAndre Hopkins*, Texans; A.J. Green, Bengals; Keenan Allen, Chargers

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Chiefs; Rob Gronkowski, Patriots

Tackle: Alejandro Villanueva*, Steelers; Taylor Lewan*, Titans; Donald Penn, Raiders;

Guard: Kelechi Osemele*, Raiders; David DeCastro*, Steelers; Richie Incognito, Bills

Center: Maurkice Pouncey*, Steelers; Rodney Hudson, Raiders


Defensive end: Joey Bosa*, Chargers; Calais Campbell*, Jaguars; Khalil Mack, Raiders

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins*, Bengals; Jurrell Casey*, Titans; Malik Jackson, Jaguars

Outside linebacker: Von Miller*, Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney*, Texans; Terrell Suggs, Ravens

Inside/middle linebacker: C.J. Mosley*, Ravens; Ryan Shazier, Steelers

Cornerback: A.J. Bouye*, Jaguars; Jalen Ramsey*, Jaguars; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers

Free safety: Eric Weddle*, Ravens

Strong safety: Reshad Jones*, Dolphins; Micah Hyde, Bills


Kicker: Chris Boswell*, Steelers

Punter: Brett Kern*, Titans

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

Special-teamer: Matthew Slater*, Patriots



Quarterback: Carson Wentz*, Eagles; Russell Wilson, Seahawks; Drew Brees, Saints

Running back: Todd Gurley*, Rams; Alvin Kamara, Saints; Mark Ingram, Saints

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk*, 49ers

Wide receiver: Julio Jones*, Falcons; Adam Thielen*, Vikings; Michael Thomas, Saints; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

Tight end: Zach Ertz*, Eagles; Jimmy Graham, Seahawks

Tackle: Tyron Smith*, Cowboys; Trent Williams*, Redskins; Lane Johnson, Eagles

Guard: Zack Martin*, Cowboys; Brandon Brooks*, Eagles; Brandon Scherff, Redskins

Center: Alex Mack*, Falcons; Travis Frederick, Cowboys


Defensive end: Everson Griffen*, Vikings; Demarcus Lawrence*, Cowboys; Cameron Jordan, Saints

Interior linemen: Fletcher Cox*, Eagles; Aaron Donald*, Rams; Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers;

Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones*, Cardinals; Ryan Kerrigan*, Redskins; Anthony Barr, Vikings

Inside/middle linebacker: Luke Kuechly*, Panthers; Bobby Wagner, Seahawks

Cornerback: Xavier Rhodes*, Vikings; Patrick Peterson*, Cardinals; Marshon Lattimore, Saints; Darius Slay, Lions

Free safety: Earl Thomas*, Seahawks

Strong safety: Landon Collins*, Giants; Malcolm Jenkins, Eagles


Kicker: Greg Zuerlein*, Rams

Punter: Johnny Hekker*, Rams

Return specialist: Pharoh Cooper*, Rams

Special-teamer: Budda Baker*, Cardinals

Leave a Comment

The Latest

To Top